What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

New Dynasty League (1 Viewer)

IHEARTFF

Footballguy
Hey guys, I just found this site today while doing a search for IDP. Awesome site!

Anyway, my friends and I have been playing fantasy football for about 10 years. We have decided to take the best guys we have from 2 or 3 different leagues and we're forming a dynasty league. This is definitely the next step we need to take in fantasy. 3 of us have been doing some research to determine everything about the league.

It's going to be a 12 team league. We have the 12 players. We are going to have a live auction draft sometime this summer. We are using IDP for the first time as well, to complicate things. We have an idea for a starting lineup and a salary cap. But we have more work to do.

I am asking this forum for assistance with scoring for IDP's. Our tentative lineup is 1 QB, 2 RB, 2 WR, 1 TE/WR flex, 1 K, 2 DL, 2 LB, 2 DB's, 1 LB/DB flex spot. I was thinking maybe:

tackles = 1

sacks = 2

forced fumble = 2

fumble recovery = 2

interception = 3

safety = 3

blocked kick = 3

touchdown = 6

Would that work effectively as a scoring system? Is there a more universal system we should use?

My other line of questioning is about our initial draft. Should we have 2 seperate auctions, 1 for offense and 1 for defense? If we combine into 1 draft, are there some good rankings available for that? Thanks!

We use

Forced Fumbles 2

Interceptions Caught 3

Interception Return Yards .04 points each

Passes Defensed 1 point each

Tackles 2 points each

Assists 1 point each

Sacked a QB 3 points each

Safeties 5 points each

Number of Defensive TDs 6 points each

Number of Blocked Field Goal TDs 6 points each

Number of Blocked Punt TDs 6 points each

If you want crazy stats..