fake FG TD scoring...
2 replies to this topic
Posted 18 October 2011 - 08:09 PM
Should the Raiders DT/ST get credit for the TD from the fake FG?
Posted 19 October 2011 - 02:12 PM
anyone got an answer for this? never seen it come up before and wondering how the scoring should work. since it was out of a special teams formation I think the DT/ST should get credit for the TD.
Posted 20 October 2011 - 05:46 AM
From the FPC Rules: "Touchdowns scored by the offensive team as a result of fake FG, fake punt, blocked FG or blocked punt do not count as Defensive/Special Teams scoring."
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users