What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Cookbooks you'd recommend (1 Viewer)

I've never had a cooking question that "The Joy of Cooking" couldn't answer. It's a must own for anyone who loves to cook.

I like Nigela Lawson's books. The photography is good and the writing makes everything sound deliciously sexy.

I like Nigela Lawson's books. The photography is good and the writing makes everything sound deliciously sexy.
Just came in here to post "How to Eat" by Nigella Lawson is fantastic.A few of my other favorites are:

The Silver Spoon (Italian)

Saveur Cooks Authentic Italian

Chez Panisse Vegetables

I absolutely love Italian food and learned many a thing from my Italian friends when I was an exchange student. Those first two have authentic Italian recipes that are easy to prepare and absolutely delicious.

The vegetables book has recipes for nearly every vegetable you can imagine, which is great if you do a lot of farmer's market shopping or if you just want to eat more vegetables.

Other than that, I subscribe to Cook's Illustrated magazine, and along with that subscription comes access to their online database of recipes, which are absolutely fantastic. Cook's doesn't accept advertising, and they review various products (chicken stock, chocolate chips, food processors, steak knives) and run them through a variety of tests to determine the best one. They are similarly methodical about their recipes -- testing a chocolate chip cookie recipe 200 times, for example, to get the right mixture of ingredients for the perfect chewy chocolate chip cookie (I have used that recipe many times and each time it's a winner).