What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Want some advice on IDP I've never used it before (1 Viewer)

geoff8695

Footballguy
I'm currently in a ten team dynasty league hosted by CBS Sportsline (see sig.), and I have been appointed to research and propose an IDP system for the 2006 season.

:nerd:

Unfortunately I've never used IDP before and I don't know what type of rosters and scoring systems are most common. Also, I'm not entirely sure of the roster and scoring system limitations that CBS places upon us. I've tried playing around with the roster requirements and it looks like CBS allows for either a 3 position system, of Linemen/Linebacker/Defensive Backs or a full Defensive Team (not entirely sure though - and I'm afraid to save any changes to the league's rules during the current season).

:shrug:

Anybody currently using CBS for IDP? If so, what type of positional and scoring system recommendations can you give me?

TIA

I use them, and like it a lot. It works the same as the offense, and you can configure it anyway you like. In my league, we use 2 DL, 3 LB, and 2 LB, and use ST for return yards/TDs only. You can set up the scoring any way you like.Do not try to change it now, until the season is over... Or until the 2006 product is released next year.It's fairly easy to set up, and you can "test" your scoring just like you do with the offense. The scoring updates like the offense and I've not had a problem with it. I like it better than any other software out there. Sure, it's a little more money, but it's worth it.