Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

wiscstlatlmia

Dynasty Rankings

Recommended Posts

I wonder what salguero's relationship was with miller when he was at Miami. Did he write about him glowingly them? Could be confirmation bias

Its not like there was a crazy notion about Miller's talent -- most had him as a late-first/early-second round pick, and a good number of people had him ahead of Wilson in this class. Supposedly he fell, at least partially, about medical concerns with his shoulders. Some also speculated that he didn't interview well/concerns with his ability to pick up playbook.
I have concerns about his agility as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I wonder what salguero's relationship was with miller when he was at Miami. Did he write about him glowingly them? Could be confirmation bias

It looks like Salguero only covers the Dolphins. I don't see any articles from him about Hurricanes. But I'm not from Miami.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I wonder what salguero's relationship was with miller when he was at Miami. Did he write about him glowingly them? Could be confirmation bias

It looks like Salguero only covers the Dolphins. I don't see any articles from him about Hurricanes. But I'm not from Miami.
I live in Miami. Salguero was born and raised here, but covers the Dolphins exclusively. He is a straight shooter who does not play favorites for former Canes. BTW, he rarely speaks fondly of anything Dolphins.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I wonder what salguero's relationship was with miller when he was at Miami. Did he write about him glowingly them? Could be confirmation bias

Its not like there was a crazy notion about Miller's talent -- most had him as a late-first/early-second round pick, and a good number of people had him ahead of Wilson in this class. Supposedly he fell, at least partially, about medical concerns with his shoulders. Some also speculated that he didn't interview well/concerns with his ability to pick up playbook.
I have concerns about his agility as well.
Miller is one of those guys who moves a lot faster than he looks. Does it effortlessly. Not comparing their talents, but my comp of running style would be Eric DickersonETA: much smaller than Dickerson, but smooth upright running style

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I like Miller, I think he has the potential to be a feature back, but I just don't see it in Miami for 2013. Even if Bush leaves, Thomas seemingly has a role. Perhaps an injury opens Miller up to a feature role(ala Spiller), but barring that it looks like a RBBC.Stranger things have happened and I have nothing against people being optimistic on Miller, but I don't share the same POV on 2013

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If Miller can't beat out Thomas for touches you can put a fork in him.I've been on the fence about Miller all along and still don't know what to think. The fact that he ended up with the Dolphins relatively later in the draft makes me nervous though. Their recent draft history is poor in terms of offensive players. They draft a lot of bad players, and are too early on the decent ones.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If Miller can't beat out Thomas for touches you can put a fork in him.I've been on the fence about Miller all along and still don't know what to think. The fact that he ended up with the Dolphins relatively later in the draft makes me nervous though. Their recent draft history is poor in terms of offensive players. They draft a lot of bad players, and are too early on the decent ones.

I admittedly didn't see a ton of Dolphin games this year, but I do think both Tannehill and Miller showed promise this year. While Ireland may still have been the one making the final call, I'm sure Philbin and Sherman both had a lot of input into the guys they wanted. Obviously they had no role in the previous bad offensive selections. Player development also plays a pretty big role after they are drafted. I listen frequently to the Aaron Rodgers show, and he still talks glowingly about Joe Philbin and the role he played developing him. Coaches matter, and I think Philbin is a good one. (at least in terms of player development).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Tier 1 1. Aaron Rodgers QB GB AGE:27 http://www.nfl.com/players/aaronrodgers/profile?id=ROD339293 Tier 2 2. Phillip Rivers QB SD AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/philiprivers/profile?id=RIV651634 Tier 3 3. Tom Brady QB NE AGE:33 http://www.nfl.com/players/tombrady/profile?id=BRA371156 4. Peyton Manning QB IND AGE: 35 http://www.nfl.com/players/peytonmanning/profile?id=MAN515097 5. Michael Vick QB PHI AGE:30 http://www.nfl.com/players/michaelvick/profile?id=VIC311467 6. Drew Brees QB NO AGE:32 http://www.nfl.com/players/drewbrees/profile?id=BRE229498 Tier 4 7. Sam Bradford QB STL AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/sambradford/profile?id=BRA101548 8. Matt Ryan QB ATL AGE:26 http://www.nfl.com/players/mattryan/profile?id=RYA238179 9. Ben Roethlisberger QB PIT AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/benroethlisberger/profile?id=ROE750381 10. Tony Romo QB DAL AGE:31 http://www.nfl.com/players/tonyromo/profile?id=ROM787981 11. Josh Freeman QB TB AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/joshfreeman/profile?id=FRE183259 Tier 5 12. Joe Flacco QB BAL AGE:26 http://www.nfl.com/players/joeflacco/profile?id=FLA009602 13. Eli Manning QB NYG AGE:30 http://www.nfl.com/players/elimanning/profile?id=MAN473170 14. Matt Schaub QB HOU AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/mattschaub/profile?id=SCH085186 15. Jay Cutler QB CHI AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/jaycutler/profile?id=CUT288111 16. Matthew Stafford QB DET AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/matthewstafford/profile?id=STA134157 Tier 6 17. Cam Newton QB CAR AGE:22 http://www.nfl.com/players/camnewton/profile?id=NEW693984 18. Blaine Gabbert QB JAX AGE:21 http://www.nfl.com/players/blainegabbert/profile?id=GAB221145 19. Mark Sanchez QB NYJ AGE:24 http://www.nfl.com/players/marksanchez/profile?id=SAN091667 20.Kevin Kolb QB PHI AGE:26 http://www.nfl.com/players/kevinkolb/profile?id=KOL105037 21. Matt Cassel QB KC AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/mattcassel/profile?id=CAS541133 22. Tim Tebow QB DEN AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/timtebow/profile?id=TEB603856 23. Kyle Orton QB DEN AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/kyleorton/profile?id=ORT716150 Tier 7 24.Colt McCoy QB CLE AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/coltmccoy/profile?id=MCC603149 25. Colin Kaepernick QB SF AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/colinkaepernick/profile?id=KAE371576 26. Jake Locker QB TEN AGE:22 http://www.nfl.com/players/jakelocker/profile?id=LOC066933 27. Andy Dalton QB CIN AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/andydalton/profile?id=DAL659900 28. Christian Ponder QB MIN AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/christianponder/profile?id=PON404041 29. Ryan Fitzpatrick QB BUFF AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/ryanfitzpatrick/profile?id=FIT792915 Tier 8 30. Carson Palmer QB CIN AGE:31 http://www.nfl.com/players/carsonpalmer/profile?id=PAL249055 31. Chad Henne QB MIA AGE:25 http://www.nfl.com/players/chadhenne/profile?id=HEN507580 32. Alex Smith QB SF AGE:27 http://www.nfl.com/players/alexsmith/profile?id=SMI031126 33. Jason Campbell QB OAK AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/jasoncampbell/profile?id=CAM375235 34. Matt Hasselbeck QB SEA AGE:35 http://www.nfl.com/players/matthasselbeck/profile?id=HAS536799 35. David Garrard QB JAX AGE:33 http://www.nfl.com/players/davidgarrard/profile?id=GAR371604 36. Donvovan McNabb QB WASH AGE:34 http://www.nfl.com/players/donovanmcnabb/profile?id=MCN017517 Tier 9 37. Jimmy Clausen QB CAR AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/jimmyclausen/profile?id=CLA709185 38. Charlie Whitehurst QB SEA AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/charliewhitehurst/profile?id=WHI646241 39. Bruce Gradkowski QB OAK AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/brucegradkowski/profile?id=GRA068015 40. Shaun Hill QB DET AGE:31 http://www.nfl.com/players/shaunhill/profile?id=HIL586565 41. John Beck QB WASH AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/johnbeck/profile?id=BEC177695 42. Greg McElroy QB NYJ AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/gregmcelroy/profile?id=MCE147449 43. John Kitna QB DAL AGE:38 http://www.nfl.com/players/jonkitna/profile?id=KIT155733

Sure didn't take Rivers long to go from Dynasty QB 2 to QB 20 in like 2 years

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Tier 1 1. Aaron Rodgers QB GB AGE:27 http://www.nfl.com/players/aaronrodgers/profile?id=ROD339293 Tier 2 2. Phillip Rivers QB SD AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/philiprivers/profile?id=RIV651634 Tier 3 3. Tom Brady QB NE AGE:33 http://www.nfl.com/players/tombrady/profile?id=BRA371156 4. Peyton Manning QB IND AGE: 35 http://www.nfl.com/players/peytonmanning/profile?id=MAN515097 5. Michael Vick QB PHI AGE:30 http://www.nfl.com/players/michaelvick/profile?id=VIC311467 6. Drew Brees QB NO AGE:32 http://www.nfl.com/players/drewbrees/profile?id=BRE229498 Tier 4 7. Sam Bradford QB STL AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/sambradford/profile?id=BRA101548 8. Matt Ryan QB ATL AGE:26 http://www.nfl.com/players/mattryan/profile?id=RYA238179 9. Ben Roethlisberger QB PIT AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/benroethlisberger/profile?id=ROE750381 10. Tony Romo QB DAL AGE:31 http://www.nfl.com/players/tonyromo/profile?id=ROM787981 11. Josh Freeman QB TB AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/joshfreeman/profile?id=FRE183259 Tier 5 12. Joe Flacco QB BAL AGE:26 http://www.nfl.com/players/joeflacco/profile?id=FLA009602 13. Eli Manning QB NYG AGE:30 http://www.nfl.com/players/elimanning/profile?id=MAN473170 14. Matt Schaub QB HOU AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/mattschaub/profile?id=SCH085186 15. Jay Cutler QB CHI AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/jaycutler/profile?id=CUT288111 16. Matthew Stafford QB DET AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/matthewstafford/profile?id=STA134157 Tier 6 17. Cam Newton QB CAR AGE:22 http://www.nfl.com/players/camnewton/profile?id=NEW693984 18. Blaine Gabbert QB JAX AGE:21 http://www.nfl.com/players/blainegabbert/profile?id=GAB221145 19. Mark Sanchez QB NYJ AGE:24 http://www.nfl.com/players/marksanchez/profile?id=SAN091667 20.Kevin Kolb QB PHI AGE:26 http://www.nfl.com/players/kevinkolb/profile?id=KOL105037 21. Matt Cassel QB KC AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/mattcassel/profile?id=CAS541133 22. Tim Tebow QB DEN AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/timtebow/profile?id=TEB603856 23. Kyle Orton QB DEN AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/kyleorton/profile?id=ORT716150 Tier 7 24.Colt McCoy QB CLE AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/coltmccoy/profile?id=MCC603149 25. Colin Kaepernick QB SF AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/colinkaepernick/profile?id=KAE371576 26. Jake Locker QB TEN AGE:22 http://www.nfl.com/players/jakelocker/profile?id=LOC066933 27. Andy Dalton QB CIN AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/andydalton/profile?id=DAL659900 28. Christian Ponder QB MIN AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/christianponder/profile?id=PON404041 29. Ryan Fitzpatrick QB BUFF AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/ryanfitzpatrick/profile?id=FIT792915 Tier 8 30. Carson Palmer QB CIN AGE:31 http://www.nfl.com/players/carsonpalmer/profile?id=PAL249055 31. Chad Henne QB MIA AGE:25 http://www.nfl.com/players/chadhenne/profile?id=HEN507580 32. Alex Smith QB SF AGE:27 http://www.nfl.com/players/alexsmith/profile?id=SMI031126 33. Jason Campbell QB OAK AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/jasoncampbell/profile?id=CAM375235 34. Matt Hasselbeck QB SEA AGE:35 http://www.nfl.com/players/matthasselbeck/profile?id=HAS536799 35. David Garrard QB JAX AGE:33 http://www.nfl.com/players/davidgarrard/profile?id=GAR371604 36. Donvovan McNabb QB WASH AGE:34 http://www.nfl.com/players/donovanmcnabb/profile?id=MCN017517 Tier 9 37. Jimmy Clausen QB CAR AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/jimmyclausen/profile?id=CLA709185 38. Charlie Whitehurst QB SEA AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/charliewhitehurst/profile?id=WHI646241 39. Bruce Gradkowski QB OAK AGE:28 http://www.nfl.com/players/brucegradkowski/profile?id=GRA068015 40. Shaun Hill QB DET AGE:31 http://www.nfl.com/players/shaunhill/profile?id=HIL586565 41. John Beck QB WASH AGE:29 http://www.nfl.com/players/johnbeck/profile?id=BEC177695 42. Greg McElroy QB NYJ AGE:23 http://www.nfl.com/players/gregmcelroy/profile?id=MCE147449 43. John Kitna QB DAL AGE:38 http://www.nfl.com/players/jonkitna/profile?id=KIT155733

Sure didn't take Rivers long to go from Dynasty QB 2 to QB 20 in like 2 years

Probably because he never should have been dynasty QB2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.