Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

matttyl

Been offered 5 2014 1st rounders for Rodgers

29 posts in this topic

My dynasty league trades future rookie draft picks like they are baseball cards. I've been hoarding 2014 1st round picks for 2 years now, I currently have 4 of them. Another owner came to me saying he can get 5 of the 6 remaining, and would trade me all of them for Aaron Rodgers. This would give me 9 of first 10 players off the board next year, with the only remaining one likely mid to late.My backup QB is Flacco or Tanny. I'd hate to lose Rodgers, but literally owning an entire first round might change my mind.

How many draft picks do you think you'll be able to roster? You can try to package the 2014 picks to upgrade other positions during the season, but you'll have little leverage when the other owners realize you'll have to cut legit assets to use your picks.

My dynasty league trades future rookie draft picks like they are baseball cards. I've been hoarding 2014 1st round picks for 2 years now, I currently have 4 of them. Another owner came to me saying he can get 5 of the 6 remaining, and would trade me all of them for Aaron Rodgers. This would give me 9 of first 10 players off the board next year, with the only remaining one likely mid to late.My backup QB is Flacco or Tanny. I'd hate to lose Rodgers, but literally owning an entire first round might change my mind.

How is your league when it comes to trading current rookie picks come draft time? If there is a market in a typical year, I would be inclined to take the 5 1sts to nail down the entire draft. With no one else being able to participate in the first round, there will be good demand for a pick (assuming a typical league's market for 1st rounders at draft time).