What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Incoherent RB thread aimed at ADP(draft slot) vs return. (1 Viewer)

Mr Non Sequitur

Footballguy
I'm not very good at thread starters and I try to find other threads with similar topics but I'll try and start this food for thought and see where it ends up. We want to look at RB values for those that perhaps don't invest early. I definitely am open to going RB-RB in rounds 1 and 2 if the right combo can be had. I feel like I can catch up at some other positions but RB can be very tricky. And yet I am finding a lot of RBs in decent situations with a lot of talent around them but due to age, wear n tear, down 2013 season(love those) and we are strictly talking redraft. Leave those dynasty caps at the door please, thank you.

Best to just jump in and you'll see what I mean. I want RBs in the 4th-5th round or later and talk about which if any are likely to exceed their draft spots.

Atlanta

Steven Jackson: 6th-8th round ADP

D.Freeman: 10th-11th

We can discuss what Quizz can do but I simply pencil him in for 40-50 receptions and a few touches but he is not lead back material so let's just leave him alone for now. These 2 backs, one of them is going to emerge as the guy who can get the goal line work and also the between the Tackles plays. If Jackson is healthy then he will surely get about 240-275 carries plus IMO he would rack up 8-10 TDs on the ground as Atlanta has 2 fine weapons and perhaps even 3 at WR and Atlanta can set up some short fields.