What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

GPP & Cash Game Question (1 Viewer)

elwayfan446

Footballguy
Hey everyone,  I posted this on another site but I thought I would get the take in here as well.

I am new to DFS and have been studying and researching the strategies for it.  I feel pretty good about where I am at this point but have a couple of questions that I haven't really seen talked about anywhere.  I probably just missed it.

I am trying to stick to the 20% of bankroll each weekend with a breakdown of 80% cash and 20% GPP's.  My questions are 1. How many different lineups should I roll with in cash games and in GPP's when playing with a relatively small bankroll (right now roughly $40-45 a week)?  2. Is it good to spread those lineups out in different contests or look for multi-entry contests to submit them in?

I appreciate the advice!

For cash games stick to low cost double ups and 50/50s, I prefer the $2 dollar double ups that have a large number of entries.  I use 2 cash line ups equally and enter the same contest multiple times.

For GPPs I play large entry $1 and $2 dollar tournaments and rarely use the same line up for any of them, for GPP's finding a good performer that is low owned is more important than it is in cash games. 

Thanks @Megla.  In your GPP's, do you enter your different lineups in the same multi-entrant contests or spread them out between different contests?

Thanks @Megla.  In your GPP's, do you enter your different lineups in the same multi-entrant contests or spread them out between different contests?
I put multiple entries into each contest, so I may have 10 GPPs for Sunday only GPPs but only be in 2 or 3 tournaments, I try to play a few GPPs for each time slot.