What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Ohio House Bill 132 (1 Viewer)

drkip57

Footballguy
http://home.myfantasyleague.com/fantasy-sports-legislation/states/ohio/

Ohio residents are at risk of losing their ability to play fantasy football.  While HR132 attempts to define fantasy football outside of the gambling laws, the $30,000 registration is a poison pill for fantasy football platforms like MFL and the commish that is running your leagues.  If you live in Ohio, take time to contact your State Rep and State Senator to insist they drop the fee or create a carve out for smaller operators.

I have been playing dynasty for over 10 years and will need counseling if it is taken away!

:reported:

Don't you understand that government should control anything and everything in your life?  It's for your own good.  Please report to your nearest university and sign up for your indoctrination classes immediately.

Last edited by a moderator:
http://home.myfantasyleague.com/fantasy-sports-legislation/states/ohio/

Ohio residents are at risk of losing their ability to play fantasy football.  While HR132 attempts to define fantasy football outside of the gambling laws, the $30,000 registration is a poison pill for fantasy football platforms like MFL and the commish that is running your leagues.  If you live in Ohio, take time to contact your State Rep and State Senator to insist they drop the fee or create a carve out for smaller operators.

I have been playing dynasty for over 10 years and will need counseling if it is taken away!

No one is going to enforce that. Lmao 

When this is a priority for politicians, this tells you they are on the take for some cash somewhere.

Why would they concern themselves with something that harms no one?

No one is going to enforce that. Lmao