What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

12 team SF, auction, $1000 cap (1 Viewer)

HippieJuice

Footballguy
Forum newbie here. Am I in the right place? I've been leagues over 20 years but doing my first auction and dynasty draft and looking for advice. I've synced our league and looked at the mock here, on Sleeper where the league is held, and as many similar live drafts and mocks as possible to be prepared. What I am finding is pretty large difference in values on the Draft Dominator vs real life and those mocks. The QB values are running $100 lower on DD, e.g. Josh Allen on DD is 211 but will go for $300 to $350 Hebert is 157 but will bring $about $200 more than that. Burrow is $139 but will break $250 J Taylor is 265 but will bust $400. On sleeper mocks the value doesn't catch up on players till around 30 or 40 players in.

So.... Should I wait and try to crush late and give up on the top players? What percent should I allocate for QB's? I have seen many experts stop at 10 or 11%. Some sites say you can budget 25%.

Everyone in the draft will be new to this and I guarantee will overpay early.

Suggested strategy? Older players are ranked much lower on sleeper should I try to go older later and try to win the first year? Brady and Rodgers for $100 or $150? Wait on RB's and try to crush after the dead zone with Pollard, Rhamondre, Walker, etc?

Any advice is welcome. Thanks