I was watching one of the late games when a coach challenged a call. The official went under the booth but the replay machine malfunctioned....it appeared to me and it is my understanding from the officials ruling that by rule after 2 minutes they must stop the review.... from what I saw he was never able to review the play and announced that the call on the field stands....
2 questions....did I hear right and no matter wht after 2 minutes the call automatically stands?
and more importantly .... If the play isnt even reviewed does the challenging team lose a timeout even though the play wasnt available for review since the play wasnt overturned?
any rule experts/ people who saw this availale to comment/ correct my interpretation??????
2 questions....did I hear right and no matter wht after 2 minutes the call automatically stands?
and more importantly .... If the play isnt even reviewed does the challenging team lose a timeout even though the play wasnt available for review since the play wasnt overturned?
any rule experts/ people who saw this availale to comment/ correct my interpretation??????