What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Another cut at the 2006 draft. After the Rose Bowl (1 Viewer)

Andy Dufresne

Footballguy
I'm new to this, so be gentle...

1. Houston – Reggie Bush, RB

Cooler heads prevail and the Texans don’t take a risk with Young.

2. New Orleans – Matt Leinart, QB

Good luck signing him, though.

3. Tennessee – Vince Young, QB

Learns for a year behind McNair, then lights it up.

4. New York Jets – D’Brickashaw Ferguson, OT

Falls in their lap.

5. Green Bay - A. J. Hawk, LB

Bad defense gets better.

6. Oakland - Mario Williams, DE

Ditto.

7. San Francisco - Jimmy Williams, CB

Ditto again. Their D-backfield is a mess.

8. Buffalo – Haloti Ngata, DT

Every other mock has this. Why not me?.

9. Detroit - Marcus McNeill, OT

Helps out the bad offense big time. With a decent FA qb, their offense could be worth something next year.

10. Arizona - Deangelo Williams, RB

Arrington didn’t show enough, IMO, at the end of the year to prevent this.

11. St. Louis - Mathias Kiwanuka, DE

12. Cleveland – Broderick Bunkley, DT

13. Baltimore - Michael Huff, S

Paired with Ed Reed, yikes.

14. Philadelphia – Chad Greenway, LB

Defense still needs upgrading.

15. Atlanta - Tamba Hali, DE

16. Miami – Winston Justice, OT

17. Minnesota –Demeco Ryans, LB

I also like Jean-Giles here, but 3 LBs are UFAs this year and Ryans is the high character type guy the owner wants. RB will be addressed elsewhere in the draft or FA.

18. Dallas - Jon Scott, OT

Need a tackle, he's arguably the best left.

19. San Diego - Antonio Cromartie, CB

Move Jammer to safety.

20. Kansas City – D'Qwell Jackson, LB

May be a reach, but their still lacking on the D side.

21. New England - Laron Landry, S

Secondary needs help.

22. Denver - Marcedes Lewis, TE