One guy in my league is really bothered by the defense getting credit for a sack AND a fumble on the same play.
He believes a QB is not sacked until he is tackled with the ball. He believes that if the QB fumbles, he was never down and there was no sack.
Does anyone have a link to a site that explains this rule? He said he'd accept that better than my "that's the way it's always been" explanation...
He believes a QB is not sacked until he is tackled with the ball. He believes that if the QB fumbles, he was never down and there was no sack.
Does anyone have a link to a site that explains this rule? He said he'd accept that better than my "that's the way it's always been" explanation...