Pnishthm
Footballguy
Towards the end of the game Ed Reed returned a punt and as he was going down he tried to latteral the ball but the latteral ended up going forward just before Reed's knee touched down. The play was challenged by the Ravens that his knee was already down but the play call on the field stood (Fumble and Colts ball). My question is... if the latteral went forward wouldn't that be considered an illegal forward pass and not a fumble? Or are they considered one in the same? Anyone have the rule on this?