Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

My first IDP league

AC05

This is my first year in a dynasty IDP league. Apparently, our league is more heavily weighted towards defense...I could tell that as I was looking at the scoring formats...

Our scoring rules are as follows:

Defensive Scoring: DL/LB/DB

Pts per Solo Tackle: 2/2/2

Pts per Assisted Tackle: 2/1/1

Pts per Sack: 5/4/4

Pts per Safety: 2/2/2

Pts per Pass Deflected: 1/1/2

Pts per Interception: 5/5/5

Pts per Forced Fumble: 2/2/2

Pts per Fumble Recovery: 2/2/2

Pts per Touchdowns: 6/6/6

Now, when I enter the values into the VBD here is my Top 50: (I just highlighted the first 3 that stuck out)

1 LaDainian Tomlinson (01.01)

2 Steven Jackson (01.02)

3 Peyton Manning (02.03)

4 Larry Johnson (01.03)

5 Jason Taylor

6 Steve Smith (02.04)

7 Frank Gore (01.04)

8 DeMeco Ryans

9 Chad Johnson (02.05)

10 Willie Parker (01.08)

11 Marvin Harrison (02.07)

12 Brian Westbrook (01.07)

13 Aaron Kampman

14 Terrell Owens (03.02)

15 Reggie Wayne (03.04)

16 Joseph Addai (01.06)

17 Shaun Alexander (01.05)

18 Torry Holt (03.01)

19 Rudi Johnson (01.09)

20 Roy Williams (03.08)

21 Reggie Bush (01.10)

22 Laurence Maroney (02.02)

23 Kerry Rhodes

24 Adrian Wilson

25 Keith Bulluck

26 Aaron Schobel

27 Chris Hope

28 T.J. Houshmandzadeh (04.03)

29 Travis Henry (02.01)

30 Javon Walker (04.02)

31 Larry Fitzgerald (03.05)

32 Sean Jones

33 Ronde Barber

34 Carson Palmer (03.09)

35 Ronnie Brown (02.09)

36 Zach Thomas

37 Lee Evans (04.06)

38 Maurice Jones-Drew (02.08)

39 Clinton Portis (02.10)

40 Justin Smith

41 Anquan Boldin (03.10)

42 Tom Brady (04.04)

43 Donald Driver (05.03)

44 Willis McGahee (02.06)

45 Cedric Benson (03.06)

46 Adrian Peterson (05.08)

47 Marques Colston (04.07)

48 Terrell Suggs

49 Marc Bulger (05.05)

50 Andre Johnson (05.01)

My question: with this scoring should I be scooping all of the premiere IDPs right asap??