What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Question about FBG rankings of certain IDPs (1 Viewer)

kethnaab

Footballguy
Just a few surprises in your Draft Dominator regarding IDP, my comments are what I assume to be the reasoning (of course, I'm still learning my IDP, so please educate me where I'm afoul!)

1) Gibril Wilson - DB25? don't like his move to Oakland? I would think with those corners, he would be a be freer to help in run support, which Oakland desperately needs

2) Marcus Trufant - again, VERY low - you think his picks last year were an anomaly I assume? That's a crappy division they play in, Seattle should be ahead a whole lot, I'd think they'd get thrown on all day long

3) Jon Beason - LB15 kinda surprised me. I just figured him for top 10. You think he was lucky last season? He's listed in the "every down LB" thread still and I didn't notice a coaching change at Carolina

4) Lance Briggs - LB25 was surprisingly low, you think he's headed downhill? Think he's going to miss more games?

5) Aaron Kampman - Corey Williams leaving helps? I figured between KGB's injury and Corey Williams being elsewhere, that the focus would be on Kampman, and he'd not get his sacks and his value would drop

Anyway, those are just the 5 things that popped into my head as I was reviewing my dominator rankings yesterday, so I figured I'd ask.

Thanks for an awesome forum. :lmao:

Just a few surprises in your Draft Dominator regarding IDP, my comments are what I assume to be the reasoning (of course, I'm still learning my IDP, so please educate me where I'm afoul!)

1) Gibril Wilson - DB25? don't like his move to Oakland? I would think with those corners, he would be a be freer to help in run support, which Oakland desperately needs