Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

How many trick-or-treaters did you have this year?

Juxtatarot

How many?  

207 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

It's almost dusk around these parts and kids are supposed to stop before it gets too dark. I've been home watching football most of the day and I've had a grand total of one kid. I'm convinced that paranoid parents don't let kids have the free range that I had when I was of trick-or-treating age.

This is the first year we've stayed home for Trick or Treating so we're not sure what to expect, but we live in a suburban neighborhood with an assload of ratrugs.

It's 6:00 here now and the tally so far is 0. I'm waiting until at least one shows up before I go put on my Hulk costume.

This is my first year in this neighborhood since I bought my house. A lot of people are driving up, parking at the beginning of the street, and walking right past my house even though my porch light AND my garage light are both on. Apparently, my house is uninviting because the car is parked inside the garage. :shrug: What can I do to lure these little urchins in? :thumbup:

In previous years we've had hundreds, this year maybe a dozen. We moved and this block is mostly retirees, we're separated from other neighborhoods by busy roads.

Plus, with trunk or treat, the mall and a plethora of other community based trick or treats, I think most parents were done early. We didn't see many people out tonight in the blocks we hit.

9:20pm. We had a total of ONE kid. Of course, we were out with my daughter trick-or-treating, so we may have had more drop by and not know it, but only one while being home the last hour and a half, and no one took any candy we had left out on the porch that I can tell.