What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Nephew needs math tutoring....going to try do it online...suggestions? (1 Viewer)

Short Corner

Footballguy
So my sister messages me that my nephew needs a math tutor. I majored in and taught/tutored math a while back. We are going to try and do this over Skype or some other client. Anyone know if I can use a stylus on a tablet and send my scribblings over the innerwebs via chat?

TIA

What grade level?

Khan Academy is as good as anything if not better, totally free. I would start there but I have lots of websites and youtube teachers who make life easy. Teachers Pay Teachers is a fantastic site and a lot of parents don't seem to realize they can go there.

What grade level?

Khan Academy is as good as anything if not better, totally free. I would start there but I have lots of websites and youtube teachers who make life easy. Teachers Pay Teachers is a fantastic site and a lot of parents don't seem to realize they can go there.
7th grade...she uses KA...she wants me to go thru his HW and tests with him so I can see his thought process and give him some guidance. Was hoping there was something out there that allows me to see what he is writing and vice versa.

7th? Right in my wheelhouse, I see 100 of them every other day.

1. Ratios and Proportions: Fractions and being able to convert decimals to % to fractions and mix n match.

-Compound Fractions, love them and embrace them, big component of this section.

-Equivalent ratios

-Tables, graphs, equations

-Tax, Markups/Markdowns, Commissions, Fees, % increase

2. The Number System:Horizontal and Vertical Number lines, Mult/Div Fractions

3. Expressions and Equations: Add/Subtract linear equations, heavy word problems in this section involving fractions and decimals