What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

When does a rebuild end? [General strategy question] (1 Viewer)

schleder

Footballguy
I've seen a LOT of discussion (both here and on other sites) about how to figure out if it's time to throw in the towel and start a rebuild. There's also a lot of information about how to rebuild. But I've never seen anything about the reverse -- how do you know when your rebuild is "done" and you should change your mindset back into contention mode?

I'm new to dynasty and have never done this before, but I assume there's a clear moment when you "pull the trigger" to end your rebuild and start acting like a contender again. Is this how you've done it in the past? If so, what signals do you look for to know that it's time? Are you proactive about it, or do you wait and tank until your team is too good to tank successfully?

Or am I wrong, and there isn't a single moment when you flip the switch? Does anybody just let momentum carry them from "actively making aggressive rebuilding trades" to "accepting rebuilding trades when the opportunity arises" to "wait, my team is pretty good, let me start buying"?

Last edited by a moderator:
[Trying to keep this conversation as general as possible, but more context on my team below in case the specifics make it easier to give examples/advice.]