What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Guilty Pleasure Movies (1 Viewer)

nirad3

Footballguy
Not sure if, in my 11+ years on this board, I've ever seen a thread about this, but my brain is pretty fried today.

Anyhoo...

Name a movie that you'd consider a "guilty pleasure". Meaning you probably wouldn't want to admit it (unless you're on an anonymous message board or just have no shame).

For me, the one that jumps out is...

My Best Friend's Wedding

This flick came out in '97, right after I graduated college and a lot of my friends were all getting married. I am a big softy and the scene where they're on the boat on the Chicago River and Julia Roberts just can't express her feelings... just gets me in the gut.

So yeah... :bag:

I like a few chick flicks and don't care if I lose my man card. In fact, I probably lost that a long time ago. Pretty Woman and Dirty Dancing are both decent movies that my wife loves and I don't mind. They have humorous moments in them that I can enjoy.

I like a few chick flicks and don't care if I lose my man card. In fact, I probably lost that a long time ago. Pretty Woman and Dirty Dancing are both decent movies that my wife loves and I don't mind. They have humorous moments in them that I can enjoy.
As long as you don’t like Barbie I’m cool with it.

As long as you don’t like Barbie I’m cool with it.
Like Margot Robbie but never saw Barbie.

not a big adam sandler fan... 50 first dates. i'm a sucker for most things hawaiian
That is on my list as well because I asked my wife to marry me at that movie. Back when they still did slides before the previews, I had a slide made that asked will you marry me and I got down on a knee and proposed.