What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

How many cash lineups for a new DFS player? (1 Viewer)

jwarren90

Footballguy
Hey guys, I'm new to DFS this year, and have been soaking up everything I can find over the last month, including powering through the Cracking Fanduel eBook over the last 24 hours.

I'd like to follow Dodds' advice for players with smaller bankrolls ($1K for me this year) and stick to $1 50/50s (100 players) and $2 Double Ups (300+ Players). Assuming I play 10% - 20% of my bankroll on a weekly basis, and I'm sticking entirely with cash games, how many lineup combinations should I roll out each week? I'm leaning towards 2 or 3, but would love others' thoughts on this.

Also, assuming I only roll out 2-3 lineups a week, what are your opinions on having 100% exposure to positions like DEF, K, and potentially other "must-have" skill position player locks for any given week. I fear that in an effort to diversify my lineups, I'll create sub-optimal teams just for the sake of being different.

Thanks!

Hey guys, I'm new to DFS this year, and have been soaking up everything I can find over the last month, including powering through the Cracking Fanduel eBook over the last 24 hours.

I'd like to follow Dodds' advice for players with smaller bankrolls ($1K for me this year) and stick to $1 50/50s (100 players) and $2 Double Ups (300+ Players). Assuming I play 10% - 20% of my bankroll on a weekly basis, and I'm sticking entirely with cash games, how many lineup combinations should I roll out each week? I'm leaning towards 2 or 3, but would love others' thoughts on this.