What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Merits of owning two Colts LBs? (1 Viewer)

Dave Larkin

I managed to draft both Clint Session and Gary Brackett a few weeks back during my draft. Usually I am not a big proponent of taking two guys from the same team, but in this case I made the exception. However, after reviewing my LB corps as a whole, I am considering trading one of them to acquire another LB of similar quality.

Here is my LB corps (not including Session and Brackett):

Curtis Lofton

Larry Foote

Rey Maualuga

Will Witherspoon

I acquired two stud DEs and thus I wasn't able to get that true LB2.

So what do you recommend, fellas? Do I ship one of the Colts LBs for another LB or do I keep both and put two eggs in one basket?

Thanks

Session is more valuable fantasy wise (even though Bracket is in real-life the more important player on the Colts D). But, I assume that most players know Session is more valuable - so you may get more for him, too. I'd trade one of them if you can get any value - especially if you can trade Brackett.

In a vacuum -- no bye week issues, etc -- you want the best players available at each position. I wouldn't be too worried about the "eggs in one basket" issue if you've got good players. There have been plenty of seasons in which two linebackers from the same team finished highly in the rankings. Brackett and Session may not be Urlacher/Briggs or Beason/Davis, but both have top 30 potential.