What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Michael Vick - Dynasty Leaguers (1 Viewer)

Dope

Footballguy
Crazy start for Vick tonight.

Anyway, I was just curious as to when everyone who currently owns Michael Vick picked him up.

I grabbed him on Thursday November 20th, 2008.

Cut Matt Bryant to get him.

Yay patience!

I acquired him in the rookie draft this year, as he had been dropped to waivers.

Virtually anyone that owns him got him cheap, cheap, cheap if they got him early in the year.

When he was released from prison.

I've always believed he's the most talented player in his era. Amazing what happens when talent meets effort.

In my CFL league I have been doing for 14 years he was waived in the off season and during our FA auction I threw out a minimum bid for him "Vick for .10 cents"...crickets.......

Can I say thank you to Rivers for having this week off..what nice timing as I have sat Vick all year until this week, was down huge coming into tonight...ya I won.

In my start up dynasty I drafted Kolb in round 7....Vick went in round 27....when Kolb got hurt I threw out an offer of a 3rd round pick in 2011 plus Kuhn for Vick..he said yes and the rest is history.

I picked him up last year. Held him this off season and tried to trade him before our dynasty rookie draft. No one bit and I released him. :lmao: I thought he could be good but at that point it was looking like Kolb and McNabb and no team in the league wanted him. Had he gone somewhere to start I would have kept him.

1 league with huge rosters off waiver in the Spring of 09.

In a Hyper Active league early this season

Vick, Michael PHI QB;Boldin, Anquan BAL WR

for Jackson, Fred BUF RB;Lynch, Marshawn SEA RB (gave)