What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Military disability rating (1 Viewer)

FarFromHome

Footballguy
Love the site. The traffic is always too notch and figured a thread on helpful information and personal journeys in regards to Military injuries would be nice. A thread to help answer each other's questions.

Veterans disabilty rating is a great way to repay all veterans for sacrificing his or her body for serving. It's a tax free monthly payment for life once your rating is established.

I am an Army veteran with a 50% disabilty rating. I fought my pride for decades, convinced 10% was where I need to be. I had all my limbs and have functioned as decent law abiding husband and father. I was content with it.

As a civilian police officer attached to the Air Force, I had a heart to heart conversation with my Flight Chief about this topic. He helped me understand that I have gave my body to my country and any medical concerns that happened during that time is handled by Uncle Sam. 3 months later I was bumped up to 50%. 50% is the cut off for free health care for life. Not the easiest accessible health care, and I currently use my private insurance, but come retirement time will allow me to quit working fairly young.

Any veteran with medical concerns, start the process and let the journey unfold.

Recently I added a new claim in accordance with the new Burn Pit legislation. I spent 9 deployed months walking by burning garbage. Took my rotation of personally burning garbage and human waste. Guess what? Thats not good for the body. I should be getting a final verdict on that soon and will share.

Come to attention soldiers and chime in.

Recently I added a new claim in accordance with the new Burn Pit legislation.