What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Otis fad diet thread — yoga, fasting, and kevzilla walking on🚶‍♂️ (1 Viewer)

Came in today at 200.... which is 8 pounds more than the last time I weighed myself.... oof.  I was pretty steady at 195 for a while before dropping down to 192 last week, so maybe the scale was off that day.

I did snack on some chickpea puffs last night that were loaded with sodium.  Wondering if I just retained a lot of water weight because of that.  Going to avoid those levels of sodium today and tomorrow and weigh in again on Thursday morning.  For the amount of exercise I've been doing and calculating my calorie intake I simply don't see how I would be gaining significant weight unless it's muscle mass that had been gained (doubtful).  I'm pretty new to even owning a scale, so I'm not sure how normal it is to fluctuate.
Kinda forgot about the scale as I’m more concerned about my fitness than I am weight, but just came in at 190 this morning, so progress is being made

Lifted 4x last week so back in the groove.  And I'm starting to get some strength back.  While never super strong, I've always been decently strong since I'm a pretty good sized guy naturally.  Even after two major operations and losing 45 pounds, I'm still a solid 220 with maybe 10 pounds I could lose.  Anyway, when I started lifting 2 months ago, I could barely bench 135 5x.  I'm now benching 195 5x hopefully on my way back to working sets with 225x.  And I've gone from not being able to even move myself more than a couple of inches to being able to do 3 pullups.

Not exactly bro numbers but solid improvement that I'm quite happy with.  Particularly since I'm in my mid-50's.   

Good luck and keep at it to everyone ITT. 

Last edited by a moderator:
Well it was a long weekend for me.