What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Road rage is out of control (1 Viewer)

PlayaHata

Footballguy

This happened 1/2 mile from my house the other day. So sad and yet it seems so dang common today. I'll be the first to admit I am an inpatient driver and I've certainly flipped people off in the past, etc. but these days it can be dangerous to even honk at someone. In the case above, the driver that was killed was deaf and it appears the shooter honked at him, which of course the victim didn't hear, and next thing you know shots are fired.

According to the sergeant, in 2023, interstate highways in the Indianapolis area saw 230 incidents where guns were displayed in connection to road rage. This year, he says, 90 have already been reported.

That is almost 1 road rage shooting on Indiana interstates EVERY SINGLE DAY in 2024.

I looked up some statistics and found this too - https://indianapolisrecorder.com/indiana-ranks-third-worst-in-road-rage/

Between 2017 and 2021, 7.34% of all fatal crashes in Indiana involved drivers experiencing road rage. This translates to a staggering 486 instances where anger and aggression behind the wheel tragically ended lives. In 2021 alone, there were 126 such incidents, double the 51 recorded in 2017.

WTF is wrong with people these days???