What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Texans deal for Buchanon (1 Viewer)

CFSize24

Footballguy
I see the Raiders sent Philip Buchanon to Houston. I'm new to IDP and was curious to what kind of effect this will may have on Robinson. I know Houston still has an aging Aaron Glenn. Our league requires 2 corners and Robinson was the top scorer by a nice margin.

No effect on Robinson.I see a few outcomes with the Buchanan signing...1.) Glenn is the new nickle-CB2.) Glenn is moved to FS and Coleman competes with Earl for the starting SS position3.) Glenn shows there's still gas in the tank and Buchanan is the nickle-CB / return-manEither way, Robinson is the #1 CB on the Texans.

Its good cause more passes will be going his way now... :yes:
Thats only if oyu believe Buchanon is as good as he thinks he is....Playing on the other side of franchise Woodson, he has never gotten more than 50 combined tackles or 10 PBU (Ints + PD). Not the numbers of a stud CB IMO. Granted, he gets a big play now and again but he is overhyped IMO.

That being said, he is probably better than a declining Aaron Glenn, but I don't think he is significantly better than any of 8 CBs in this year's draft.

Houston got robbed.

I thought it shouldn't have much of an effect on his value, but one thing I have picked up about IDP's is that the situation surrounding the player is very important. Thanks for the help, fellas.

Houston got robbed.
:yes: what a horrible trade. im not sure whose trade was worse, the skins trade or the texans trade.