What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

What the F is this shoulder pain? (1 Viewer)

ghostguy123

Footballguy
So several months back (maybe 9 months) my shoulder was hurting when I would lift my arm up to the side or right in front of me. I didn't keep me from any normal activities or even exercising.

It went away for a few months.

Yesterday I wake up and it was hurting worse than before, but again, it doesnt keep me from doing anything. I played golf yesterday and was fine. Did pushups and it was fine.

However, if I life my arm to the side SLOWLY, or up slowly, or in front of me slowly, it feels like I am being stabbed with a butcher knife. Yet still, I can move around fast and can lift things with zero pain or discomfort.

I am a nurse, and can't figure this out at all. Lot of inconsistencies. I had thought rotator cuff, but since I can life things in all directions with no pain, it makes no sense.

Nerve issue???????? Who the F knows. It just makes no sense to have piercing paid moving slowly in several directions, yet I am totally fine movign faster with or without weight in my hand.

Oh, I guess I never mentioned exactly WHERE the pain is. It is just under my deltoid muscle, above bicept, and feels deeper inside the arm.

Go see your PCP, make sure it isn't a herniated disc in your neck.

Your PCP will examine and refer you to the right doctor, who will further examine and possibly get an MRI authorized. If it's on and off for a long time you really should get it checked out.

Good luck!

Your PCP will examine and refer you to the right doctor, who will further examine and possibly get an MRI authorized. If it's on and off for a long time you really should get it checked out.

Good luck!
Getting it checked out is definitely going to happen, got nice insurance.