What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

How to rank IDP with Offensive players (1 Viewer)

3quinox

Footballguy
Is there a site that puts IDP players with offensive players in dynasty rankings? I'm new to idp so when some deals involve a DE or LB i get confused. How do you normally judge the value of defensive players in regards to a qb. rb. etc?

3quinox said:
Is there a site that puts IDP players with offensive players in dynasty rankings? I'm new to idp so when some deals involve a DE or LB i get confused. How do you normally judge the value of defensive players in regards to a qb. rb. etc?
The thing is that it depends so much on scoring and league settings so there is no good universal answer to this.

3quinox said:
Points depend on the scoring criteria in each IDP league.. but for a quick evaluation just look at the overall total points that the players scored last year. See if there has been a change in the head coach or defensive scheme during the off season, the depth chart and if the team drafted any players at that position as that can change the IDP's value as well.

Linebacker's are usually the most valuable of all IDP's. after that player value is even more league and scoring criteria specific...

Last edited by a moderator:
In balanced scoring with appx 10 defensive starters you'll see Watt go in the 1st or early/mid 2nd round (sometimes as early as 1.01), Kuechly/David will go in the 3rd, Mosley in the 4th, a couple more top DEs (Quinn, JPP) and LBs (Wagner+) will go in the 5th/6th, most teams will have drafted their top two DEs and top two LBs by round 13 or so....but it really depends on scoring and starting positions.