What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

An NYU professor says fewer men going to college will lead to a 'mating crisis' with the US producing too many 'lone and broke' men (1 Viewer)

This is sort of right up my alley. I've been aware of this since the mid-'90s, when one of my bosses started getting heavily involved with this topic. I used to start topics like these on the main board, before there was a PSF.

At issue are many things, and I don't really feel like having a debate with your average lefty on the board about it because I'll have somebody imply that I was a janitor where I worked and all will be for naught. It's sad, really, because I have a lot of background in this issue and it's not something that gets discussed in polite company, anywhere. There are too many intangibles and people are too wrapped up in their own cultural and political biases to see clearly on the issue.

Looking at facts, test scores, enrollment rates, and other things make it easy to see. Men are falling way behind in obtaining degrees. Leave it at that. Now, when you try and draw conclusions from this or assert that there are causes, look at the grey area you get involved with.

This isn't something to solve on a message board. I'd posit that we not only feminized society, we did so structurally, emotionally, and willfully. This makes it very, very hard to assert anything concrete without it coming off, like somebody pointed out earlier, like an incel arguing about women.