What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

DFS Questions (1 Viewer)

scrum77

Footballguy
Hey guys. Recent subscriber of Football guys here. I'm a poker player and I've recently started getting into DFS. But right now I'm basically just gambling. The nature of my game is that I always want to have an edge over my opponents, so I'm here to try and do that. I'm not an expert when it comes to sports knowledge but I figure research and the proper tools will allow me to be successful. So I started reading the Cracking Draftkings guide to get started but I also have some questions for you guys (currently just regarding NFL)...

What tools do you use for daily fantasy, be it research tools or scripts/automation tools?

How do you structure your core lineup(s)? Are there a certain number of core guys you pick? Does that number stay the same or does it vary? Are there certain positions that you want or don't want as your core?

Are there any rules of thumb about starting players that are playing each other? Are there bad combinations such as an RB from one team that is playing a WR on the other team, etc.?

What DFS sites do you play on?

What is your entry breakdown? Do the sharks own the H2H, 50/50, and double up games? Do you do a lot of GPP entries because of the high number of fish?

Do any of you do this for a living?

Thanks a lot.

-Scrum

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi, welcome to the forum, and also a poker player here. I'll try to answer most of your questions but will probably miss a few points.