What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Solo Stove - Fire pit - etc (1 Viewer)

Costco one is $339

I have no experience with these at all, but though it probably won't distort, 304 stainless will discolor in heat, It turns a goldish-yellow color. Purple if it gets super hot, but I doubt a wood fire would be enough to get it there.

Reactions: KGB
Anyone Have a Solo Stove. Correct me if I'm wrong, they appear to be the "YETI" of fire pits.

Im interested in the Bonfire 2.0 $225 and the Mesa $79

From the research, Ive done, see to be a bit cheaper from thier website vs amazon.

Friend has the Mesa and its fun

Whats the costco price on this? I dont know my log in
Costco only has the Yukon for $340. I don't have one, but have seen that they really have a good rep.

I have the Bonfire and it’s awesome. It really is smokeless once you get the fire rolling. A few potential negatives though:

-doesn’t generate a ton of heat if you’re more than a few feet away. Best for cool to chilly nights. Not so great for cold.
-It is pretty light weight which is great if you want to move it around. But as a permanent feature in your yard results may vary. For example if your kids bump into it playing football they’ll knock it over. If you get the stand which helps with air flow it is even more precarious. Also depending on where you live someone can walk off with it pretty easily.
-it’s a little ugly. My wife hates it because she thinks it looks like a trash can.

But all in all, it’s a superior burn experience and great for smoke free hanging out. And it burns super super hot inside the pit so great for s’mores and such.