What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Spending Blind Bid Money (1 Viewer)

goldenchild

Footballguy
This is my first time using this type of waiver wire format so I'm looking for some feedback.

Would you "waste" any of your blind bid money to fill a roster spot for the sole purpose of preventing your opponent from getting him?

Let's say you can afford to give up a roster spot and you would almost never use the guy.

I still have all of my blind bid money and I noticed my opponent for this weekend has Romo on a bye (his only qb). There is pretty much just one qb that is worth grabbing and I'm almost certain he's going to make a play for him.

Normally, I would just let it go, but this is a divisional game so any advantage I can create would help.

Is this frowned upon? Is it worth it? We don't have any rules regarding picking up FA's for this purpose.

On the other hand, having more blind bid money to work with down the line would obviously be better just in case one of my studs go down and I need to make a play for the backup.

Thoughts?

If my opponent's QB has a bye and he doesn't have a backup, I would consider rostering a decent FA QB.