Andy Hicks
Footballguy
Post all comments here
Washington wins coin toss, elects to Receive, and Indianapolis elects to defend the East goal.
wasn't he holding his right shoulder too?Got his neck snapped back.
keep me informed. plz I wanna know if my seaons is over.Got his neck snapped back.
addai was right there in the crowd...How was that not intentional grounding? I just don't get how they call this rule at all!!He wasn't outside of the pocket, there was absolutely no eligible receiver in the area, and to top that all off the pass didn't even get back to the line of scrimmage.
I was thinking the same thing... seems like a blown call . shoulda been inten groundingOne of the commentaters just said "im not sure what was wrong with manning but his back in the game"UHMM... did he not see him get his neck snapped backwards?ouch.How was that not intentional grounding? I just don't get how they call this rule at all!!He wasn't outside of the pocket, there was absolutely no eligible receiver in the area, and to top that all off the pass didn't even get back to the line of scrimmage.
wasn't he holding his right shoulder too?Got his neck snapped back.
guess not, my badWas that blood on his forehead?
Came back in, but Indy ran on 3rd and 8 so not sure if he's actually hurt or what.wasn't he holding his right shoulder too?Got his neck snapped back.![]()
![]()
I thought so too, but it's just astroturf.Was that blood on his forehead?
but the run on 3rd and 8 from the 22 is disturbing for peyton owners.he's back
Exactly he might not throw another pass in this game.... hope hes ok. His body bent in a very weird way and it looked painful.but the run on 3rd and 8 from the 22 is disturbing for peyton owners.he's back![]()
Addai was standing right there buddyHow was that not intentional grounding? I just don't get how they call this rule at all!!He wasn't outside of the pocket, there was absolutely no eligible receiver in the area, and to top that all off the pass didn't even get back to the line of scrimmage.
He was only averaging a whopping 5.14 inches per carry anyway. For as much as he's doing for my team this week, he may as well be on the bench.Oops. I take that back he did pick up a few yards since I last looked.Portis got hit hard, was holding his groin area. On the sideline.edit: Helmet to the nads, direct hit.
The hit on Santana was a legal hit because it was within 5 yards tho, right?Pretty sure Santana just said "#### that".
It was.wtf? The announcer just said that the CB's hit on Moss as a "good hit."
Anyone?Is Robert Mathis in the game today?
5 yard bump. Football is a contact sport, Moss should pay attention at all times.stockton calls it a "good hit"?! santana was nowhere near the play and the guy lined him up and leveled him!
First one was a legal hit.santana takes a BS hit, then retaliates and gets caught...the refs ALWAYS miss the first penalty.![]()