What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Microsoft Announces "Surface" Tablet (1 Viewer)

Anyone buy the Surface 3? I looked at it for a little bit at Worst Buy tonight and its a decent size. Just wondering if anyone has it and/or has any issue with it.

Anyone buy the Surface 3? I looked at it for a little bit at Worst Buy tonight and its a decent size. Just wondering if anyone has it and/or has any issue with it.
I haven't but I have been using an ASUS TF810C for close to two years now and I'm very happy with it. The only issue I have had is that it is underpowered.

The Surface 3 has the upgraded Atom chip (Bay Trail?) which should help with that. It's only ever been an issue number crunching in Excel though (regular use is just fine).

The 4GB Surface 3 with 64 GB storage is $549. Type cover is $130, making it $679.

You're getting the extra 64 GB ($50 value) and a pen ($49 value) for $20.
At first I thought it was the SP3 which would be a great deal. But, its for the new Surface 3 and the total is about 10% off. I know cause that is what the education discount comes to... about $700. If the education discount and/or the movers coupon could be added to this at Best Buy that would add another 10% savings. Not a bad deal for $630ish. Doubt they do that though.

Just won a surface 2 in my crispex cereal box. Have to mail in to receive it. Never owned a tablet before so I'm excited

The 4GB Surface 3 with 64 GB storage is $549. Type cover is $130, making it $679.

Apparently Best Buy is allowing the student discount. An additional 10% which brings the total to $650ish.

Not sure if the movers coupon can be added to it or not though. So, as of now, a type cover and pen for $50ish instead of $170ish. Seems like a good deal, no?