What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

1st time FFPC Player.. (1 Viewer)

sspunisher

Footballguy
I've been playing fantasy for more than 15 years but have always played in private leagues and used free basic websites like Yahoo, ESPN, Sandbox (way back in the day), etc.. I'm looking to play in bigger money leagues this year so I'd like to expand a bit to these FFPC sattelite leagues.

I'm curious on the "system" adjustsments that I'll have to make in switching away from familiar websites like Yahoo and ESPN. I've never used any websites that are popular in the competitive scene, and I'd like to be aware of anything that might put me at a competitive disadvantage. I'm not sure how or where we draft and manage our leagues for the FFPC, but for example in MFL...the commisioner can log in as his own team or as the commish, which gives him access to additional information like draft que or waiver bidding, etc. I've also never used a blind bidding system and am curious about the mechanics and timing of it (not the strategy). Is there a free agency period after waivers for example? Can I wait until a few minutes before game time to make a free agency pickup?

Basically any system differences between Yahoo and ESPN leagues that would be an adjustment for me in terms of lineup management, roster pickups, common mistakes first time users make, etc. Any info would be appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:
Not sure I can hit all of them but....

1) no worries about a commish because while there is a stat service it is not someone in your league who "could" take advantage