What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

MFL Blind Bidding (1 Viewer)

OrganizedChaos

Footballguy
Does anyone know exactly how the MFL blind bidding works?

This is my first time in a league using it.

I see there are 2 rounds and you can enter multiple players per round. So you could get more than 2 players depending on how you bid.

So exactly how does it decide who to process first?

I may prefer player A (with players B and C as fallbacks) and only want to drop one particular player but it seems there is no way to determine who gets bid upon first. Thus, my least preferred option may come up for bid first and that is who I get.

So is it all just blind luck? I like the aspect of blind waivers and anyone being able to have a chance to pick someone up but I hate this part about it.

If anyone has any clearer idea of how the players are processed I'd appreciate it.

Does anyone know exactly how the MFL blind bidding works?This is my first time in a league using it.I see there are 2 rounds and you can enter multiple players per round. So you could get more than 2 players depending on how you bid.So exactly how does it decide who to process first? I may prefer player A (with players B and C as fallbacks) and only want to drop one particular player but it seems there is no way to determine who gets bid upon first. Thus, my least preferred option may come up for bid first and that is who I get.So is it all just blind luck? I like the aspect of blind waivers and anyone being able to have a chance to pick someone up but I hate this part about it.If anyone has any clearer idea of how the players are processed I'd appreciate it.