What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Willie's knee is flaring up again! (1 Viewer)

gradin123

Footballguy
I noticed Willie Parker was listed as having limited participation today after full yesterday.

Read the story in the 3rd post below. It looks as though Willie may be out again.

Thursday notebook: Parker frustrated

By Jim Wexell

SteelCityInsider.com

Date: Oct 23, 2008

Willie Parker's not getting better and it's starting to bug the Steelers' tailback. Other notes follow:

I can't read the text of the story because it requires a subscription and I'm too cheap to pay for that.

Has anyone in Pittsburgh heard anything about it?

Last edited by a moderator:
I got a trial subscription.

Here is the story that goes with the headlines

By Jim Wexell

SteelCityInsider.com

Posted Oct 23, 2008

Willie Parker's not getting better and it's starting to bug the Steelers' tailback. Other notes follow:

PITTSBURGH – It’s back to the tub for Willie Parker, who missed most of Thursday’s practice with a bothersome left knee that just won’t heal.

Parker thought he was coming back following the bye week, but he aggravated the MCL sprain last week when he stepped in a hole at practice. He missed Sunday’s game in Cincinnati, which was the third straight absence for Parker.

“I’m just frustrated,” is all Parker would say after missing all but the early drills in Thursday’s workout.

It’s doubtful Parker will recover in time for Sunday’s game against the New York Giants, so Mewelde Moore would receive his third consecutive starting assignment. Moore rushed for 219 yards on 37 carries in his two starts and also caught eight passes for 31 yards.

I got a trial subscription.

Here is the story that goes with the headlines

By Jim Wexell

SteelCityInsider.com

Posted Oct 23, 2008