What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Official 1987 Thread (1 Viewer)

1986 was actually a better year for me. Maybe that's why '87 seemed like a letdown at the time, even though I actually had the world by the tail and didn't realize it.

Guns n Roses releases Appetite For Destruction
7th grade, middle school, I wore out 2 copies of that tape before I finally bought the LP

I remember MTV and watching the Top 10 video countdown.
At the time it was a lot of Metal/Hair and some pop but you routinely would see Def Leppard almost every day on there.

Summer movies in '87 were pretty dismal with a few exceptions like Predator

Also the year I graduated hs.

Very fun time…
Early acceptance to college so spring was pretty loose.
Friday afternoon club at the beach after practice
San Diego in the fall
Fraternity
49ers were fantastic

Guns n Roses releases Appetite For Destruction
7th grade, middle school, I wore out 2 copies of that tape before I finally bought the LP

I remember MTV and watching the Top 10 video countdown.
At the time it was a lot of Metal/Hair and some pop but you routinely would see Def Leppard almost every day on there.

Summer movies in '87 were pretty dismal with a few exceptions like Predator
pour some sugar on me spent a whole summer at number one on the dial mtv countdown if I remember correctly.

7th grade...started to realize the advantages I was given in life...great time to be alive. Very happy year.