sho nuff
Footballguy
That’s in the field of play and going to the ground. If there is movement as his foot lifts...it would be incomplete. But there wasn’t. The only question was did he have control before the one foot came off the ground. It was close and the call in the field stood (as it should have). Had they first called it incomplete...decent chance that would have stood too. Buta chance that it’s overturned to complete.ARTICLE 3. COMPLETED OR INTERCEPTED PASS
"Note: If a player has control of the ball, a slight movement of the ball will not be considered a loss of possession. He must lose control of the ball in order to rule that there has been a loss of possession."
NFL Rulebook