This may have been covered before but i forget the answer...
Team A wins the toss and kicks FG.
Team B gets the ball, drives down the field, but throws an INT which the defensive (albeit stupidly) tries to return, on which they fumble and Team B recovers.
Does the game continue? Or is it like 2-pt conversion rules where the play is dead if the defense gains possession in this situation?
Team A wins the toss and kicks FG.
Team B gets the ball, drives down the field, but throws an INT which the defensive (albeit stupidly) tries to return, on which they fumble and Team B recovers.
Does the game continue? Or is it like 2-pt conversion rules where the play is dead if the defense gains possession in this situation?