What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Hair cuts at home for yourself, your kids (1 Viewer)

I have a Wahl all in one lithium ion trimmer.  It's a slightly smaller version of the one my barber uses and doesn't have separate guards for each length but it does have an adjustable guard that's pretty good. Used it to trim the sides and back for myself which bought me some time but the top is getting too long.  Did my son's whole haircut with it (trimmed the sides short, chipped into the front so it wouldn't look like a bowl cut, trimmed the sideburns and then finger length on top with zero guard). Looks good enough. 

Tried cutting my son's hair this past weekend.  I figured, I've seen my haircut hundreds of times, how hard can it be?

Holy crap it sucked.

I've been cutting my hair for 20 years and have been the only one to ever cut my boys hair.  You can learn to fade by watching a few videos on Youtube.

If you're going to cut it just to get by right now, then get a cheap set with the plastic guards and forget it. 

If you're looking to do this long term, I'd get Oster Classic and some of the metal blades.  Those cheap plastic blades move and flex too much to give you a consistent cut.

I've been cutting my hair for 20 years and have been the only one to ever cut my boys hair.  You can learn to fade by watching a few videos on Youtube.

If you're going to cut it just to get by right now, then get a cheap set with the plastic guards and forget it. 

If you're looking to do this long term, I'd get Oster Classic and some of the metal blades.  Those cheap plastic blades move and flex too much to give you a consistent cut.