But wait...in the endzone, the play ended when Fisher had two hands on the ball and had control of the ball. Same thing here, except he wasn't a Packer, so Ross didn't have control.
Rules in the end zone are different.The second there's control it's a TD. Just like if a RB crosses the line then fumbles, it's not a fumble. Same if a receiver catches the ball.On the field of play obviously that is not the case. In a fumble situation the ball can change hands many times.. and because possession means nothing at that point, so bet it.On the other hand, the second there is possession inside the goal line.. "something" has happened fumble or touchback.Fischer lost the ball, then because he was the one to recover it.. he did so. As long as he has control of it, it's a touchdown, instantly, no questions asked. The same could have been said for a viking in that situation. Had they got control of the ball in the endzone, play stops and it's a touchback. It seemed pretty clear that two packers were on top of the ball (one being fischer) before the scrum begain. Instantly (because Fischer is the controler) it's a TD. Play stops.At the end of the game, obviously this wasn't the case.

I seriously think you Viking fans are just reaching on these complaints...If you watch objectively, you'll see plays like this every week in the nfl...I didn't see Ned come out of the pile with the ball, but I'll take your word for it that he was running aroud with the ball after the play. That said, the ref probably acknowledged the Packer player's possession, the Packer dropped the ball, Ned picked it up and you guys fell for it. A lot of big David Blaine fans up in Minnesota, I guess...Both faede and I explained the difference in the rules of field of play vs. endzone...the plays were both called correctly. You guys will just have to sit and sulk about the Lambeau 'homer refs'

until Christmas Eve. Don't

too hard...your tears'll freeze to your goldarn cheeks up there, don'tcha know?