What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Interception -- 2point conversion (1 Viewer)

I'm Rick James

Footballguy
Why don't interceptions count if they occur during 2-point conversion?

Like the interception by the Chargers D at the end of the KC/SD game.

(I'm commish and a team wants to know why -- curious myself). :confused:

 
No offensive or defensive stats of any sort are ever accumulated on 2 point conversion attempts including passing, rushing, receiving, tackles, takeaways, etc.

 
It is not counted as an official stat. If the conversion had been successful, Thigpen would not have an extra completion either. I think the only part that counts for stat purposes are the 2 points.

 
On a side note, does anyone know why unlike college the defense can't return an interception/fumble on a 2pt conversion to the other end for 2 pts? Or does that rule not even exist in college any more either? I can't recall ...

 
On a side note, does anyone know why unlike college the defense can't return an interception/fumble on a 2pt conversion to the other end for 2 pts? Or does that rule not even exist in college any more either? I can't recall ...
It's probably a holdover from the days when you could only go for 1 point on the PAT. It probably seemed illogical that the offense could only score 1 point on the play but the defense could score 2.And yes, the defense is still allowed to score on a college PAT.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top