What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Round 1 recap and look ahead to tomorrow night (1 Viewer)

Ministry of Pain

Footballguy
So many players to talk about. This is simply my gut reaction to most of the picks. I'm not an expert by any means, just an NFL fan who probably has gotten an overload of Path to the Draft but I really was surprised and in some cases disappointed. I also feel it is going to be real tough to cast judgement on teams until we see what they do in the 2nd round. Did player A and player B that we thought Miami(example) should have taken...but instead end up with a combo of players C and D...which is a stronger haul from the draft? We will have to wait and see tomorrow.

Also this year we have soemthing we haven't had and that is a big break between rounds 1 and 2. St Louis and their phones must be ringing off the hook.

1. St Louis-QB Sam Bradford: I hate this pick for so many reasons but I'll try and keep it somewhat focused. They have a lot of needs, I think Bradford sets the franchise back, he's not NFL ready, ran a spread offense of sorts and Gruden showed that this kid doesn't think for himself too well. IMO he is not a franchise QB and not ready to start right away in the NFL. Look how he got injured!!! Couldn't recognize a defense and make some adjustments, never sees a blitzing DB and ends up getting hurt on the play. I really believe they could have pulled a trade with Tampa and traded down two spots even if they just picked up a 3rd in this draft. And now Clausen available at the 2.01 IMHO makes their #1 pick on Bradford look that much weaker. The Rams will be picking in the top10 for years to come.