What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Sack ruling? (1 Viewer)

fantasy stud

Footballguy
Today, in the Seattle-Atlanta game. Michael Bennett got a roughing the passer call on a sack. Does the sack still count? I was under the impression the penalty would cancel out the sack.

 

renesauz

IBL Representative
Roughing the passer is always added to the end result of a play. If that result was a sack, then the sack counts, and the 15 yarder is marked off from the spot of the sack, plus an automatic first down. Similarly, if the pass was complete 20 yards downfield, the yards are added to the end of the play- a 35 yard gain.

 
Last edited by a moderator:

Users who are viewing this thread

Top