What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Dynasty settings help (1 Viewer)

KingDread

Footballguy
This is my first year of fantasty football, and it has already become a big hobby of mine. The bad thing is I'm finding standard redraft leagues attract a bunch of casual fans who don't really care to stay active. Which is why I thought a dynasty league would suit me much better. However, before I commish a dynasty league, I thought I'd ask some questions, and post some early ideas I had. Let me know what you guys think.

1.) 12 or 16 teams with 32-36 man rosters

2.) If 12 team league, I figured the lineup would look something like this: QB-RB-RB-WR-WR-TE-Flex-K-DL-DL-LB-LB-DB-DB, and if 16 team league replacing one of the RB spots with another Flex spot. The league I'm in has 2 flex spots, and I love this feature so people can mold their teams in multiple different ways instead of just drafting RBs early. What about an IDP flex spot as well?

3.) .5 ppr. I want WRs to gain a bit more of an advantage, but not so much as a full point gives them.

4.) One thing I'm not too big on is the randomness of TDs playing a big impact on games. The idea I had would reward yardage a bit more. I would like to keep TDs at 6 pts, but instead of 1 pt for every 10 yards rushing/receiving and 1 pt for every 25 yards passing, I would bump them up to 1.5 pts. That way when someone has 20 yards and 2 TDs, they will not outscore someone who has 130 yards. Yardage to me should be more rewarded in fantasy football, but I would like to know what you guys think?