What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Please help me with my new blog - trivialtraveler.com (1 Viewer)

Honus

Footballguy
I'm sure most of you won't recognize me, I'm far from a prolific poster here. But I have been around for several years now, and I do try to weigh in if I have a strong enough opinion about the topic of the day. I know what an awesome community this place is and I love the way we have a place to spend our free time in a civil society where healthy discussion is encouraged and we all have a voice. It reaffirms my faith in humanity.

So here's the deal, I've always been a bit of a know-it-all, kind of like Cliff Clavin, and in my former life, I was a cartographer, so it goes without saying that I love maps and geography in general. I even maintain a map of all the counties in the U.S. I've been to colored in. 1284 out of 3141, fwiw.

So I got the idea to start a blog - The Trivial Traveler (www.trivialtraveler.com) where I take time each day to discuss some point of interest or geographic oddity that is well off the beaten path. These are things that I personally find interesting as they lend themselves to trivia, or fun facts, if you will.

I'm trying to get this thing off the ground, both for my own enjoyment, and the distant dream that it might one day be a source of income. So I would really appreciate it if any of you here could take a moment of your time and take a look. If you like what you see, maybe it could be worth a bookmark. If not, no problem at all. Certainly any feedback, be it constructive or destructive is welcome and appreciated.