What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Things you'll pay more for if it's quality. (1 Viewer)

Deranged Hermit

Not cool & Pissed
My buddies and I got in a drunken discussion about everyday items you will pay more for if it's quality.
Of course the runner of the group said sneakers. Others said beer, computers (apple vs everything else), jeans, etc.
My answers:
1. Bourbon. Way passed the time in my life I drink bad booze.
2. Sunglasses. Pretty much Costa or Oakley . Has to be polarized.
3. Workboots. I'm a union carpenter. I wear these everyday. Gotta have quality.
What say you guys?

Fishing gear
Sunglasses as well, but prefer pelagic
produce/steak
vacations
ski boots

Not much else, we have tons of cheap stuff around the house.

My skis are cheaper, our furniture is entirely cheap ikea crap, our appliances/tv's/electronics are all cheap.

Last edited:
Food products(high end meats, oils, hot sauce, butter, etc.)
Toilet paper
Cars(thanks, DK, wouldn't have thought of that, but I do).
Good call on the cars. We were so hammered we didn't even consider that. I think we're were thinking less high end priced items though.

Cast iron cookware

Tell me more GB? My feed is inundated with 200$ cast iron pans. It feels to me like $15 Collard Greens or Waygu Brisket BBQ. Taking what is inherently a humble food and figuring out a way to get rich people to pay 10x what the thing normally costs. Can you elaborate?

Fishing gear
Sunglasses as well, but prefer pelagic
produce/steak
vacations
ski boots

Not much else, we have tons of cheap stuff around the house. My skis are cheaper,
I like those sunglasses. I might have to try them out. I tend to look towards costa since, for whatever reason, my HRA card will pay for them as a medical expense.

Shoes.
Briefcase.
Watch.