What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

What I'd Look For In A Team If I Were A Prospective Head Coach: (1 Viewer)

Joe Bryant

Guide
Staff member
It's time for the new coach shuffle. If I'm a prospective head coach, here's how I'd rate the Attractiveness Factor of a team:

1. Quarterback
2. Ownership
3. GM
4. Division
5. Offensive weapons
6. Offensive line
7. Defensive line
8. Defensive Secondary

What would be yours?

I might flip flop quarterback and ownership.
I'd want an owner(s) who let me run the on the field football side while management took care of day to day business.
I can find my quarterback if I know I have full backing and autonomy from ownership.
Unqualified meddling owners can destroy a franchise for years,as we have seen.

Ownership and then there is everything else.

Partly because a patient owner who provides ample resources will enable you to address most of the items on that list and secondly because the ownership is the one constant.

I might flip flop quarterback and ownership.
I'd want an owner(s) who let me run the on the field football side while management took care of day to day business.
I can find my quarterback if I know I have full backing and autonomy from ownership.
Unqualified meddling owners can destroy a franchise for years,as we have seen.

100%...QBs and GMs can be replaced...an Owner can't...biggest/most important decision of BB's career was made when he spurned the Jets for the Pats and it was because of better ownership.